New Board Members for 2017 Announced

The Theatre Guild of Morristown recently elected seven new members to their board of directors. New members, Norma Elkins, Starla Lane, Laura Gula, Dundee Rick, Todd Helm, Pamela Cripe, and Betty Cazzarin were welcomed to the board on February 23 during the Guild’s annual meeting.

They join a very active and involved group of board members including Bill Crawford, Ron Flockhart, Kay Flockhart, Jessica Greene, Brandy Grimes, Beccy Hamm, Sherri Jacobs, Tyler McDaniel, Liz Michael, Daniel Munson, Joe Powell, Dale Stanton, Kellie Ward, Sue Wisniewski, Lexi McDaniel, James Owen, and Jean Doherty.

The Guild, in its 83rd year of offering quality theatrical productions to the Morristown area, is looking forward to this season’s line up of shows and special events. Next up is the Books Alive! program. This year’s installment brings the production of “Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing” to be performed by middle and high school students. Thousands of elementary students will be able to attend this delightful show free of charge due to a grant from the Tennessee Arts Commission.

“We are looking forward to an exciting season, and are grateful for all the community support, from the sponsors, board members, and talented local actors,” remarked Beccy Hamm, co-chair of the board.